History of Spanish soccer

 Spain has won more than thirty titles (33) in the last 17 years, and lost only eight of the 41 finals it has played. It started when  Real Madrid played Valencia in Saint Dennis.  Since that time  we have accumulated  8 Champions League titles (4 Real Madrid, 4 Barcelona); 8 Europa League (5 Sevilla, 2 Atlético de Madrid, 1 Valencia); 9 European Super Cups (2 Real Madrid, 3 Barcelona, ​​2 Atlético, Valencia and Sevilla). Currently the Spanish league is considered the best club Competition in the world

Spain National Team

The national team is governed in its different categories by the Royal Spanish Football Federation. The Spanish team played their first official match on August 28, 1920 in Brussels against the Danish team on the occasion of the Olympic Games in Antwerp. In this competition the Spaniards, who participated with an amateur team, since professionalism was not yet established in the country, won the silver medal, being the greatest international achievement until 2010 when it won the World Cup. The national team has won five championships in tournaments organized by FIFA or UEFA  

  • European Championship 1964
  • Soccer Olympic Tournament in the Olympic Games of Barcelona 1992
  • European Championship 2008
  • 2010 FIFA World Cup, held in South Africa and played at Johannesburg's Soccer City Stadium after beating the Netherlands 1-0 with Andrés Iniesta’s goal in extra time.
  • European Championship 2012. After this triumph, Spain is the first country  that revalidated the title of champion of the European Championship and the first one that obtained the triple crown with three consecutive championships (European Championship 2008, World Cup 2010 and European Championship 2012.

 With this third title Spain, along with Germany has won the most prizes of the competition.




Soccer Stadiums: have fun with us

Do not miss our soccer tours. Enjoy the best matches.